Christian Love in Action

Home Services Families page Offices Connected Jul17 Pewslips Contact Us Mission Com News  Calendar 2017



Black Torrington Benefice Services in August 2017

Services at parish church unless otherwise indicated


Thursday 3rd August

8.15 am  Bradford   Morning Prayer

8.30 am  Bradford   Silent Prayer

9.00 am  Bradford   Iona Holy Communion


Saturday 5th August

7.00 pm  Thornbury   Compline


Sunday 6th August

9.30 am  Thornbury   Holy Communion

11.00 am  Black Torrington  Iona Holy Communion

6.30 pm  Bradford   Celtic Service


Thursday 10th August

8.15 am  Thornbury   Morning Prayer

8.30 am  Thornbury   Silent Prayer

9.00 am  Thornbury   Iona Holy Communion


Saturday 12th August

7.00 pm  Black Torrington  Compline


Sunday 13th August

9.30 am  Bradford   Holy Communion

11.00 am  Highampton  Holy Communion

6.30 pm  Black Torrington  Patronal Service


Thursday 17th August

8.15 am  Black Torrington  Morning Prayer

8.30 am  Black Torrington  Silent Prayer

9.00 am  Black Torrington  Iona Holy Communion


Saturday 19th August

7.00 pm  Bradford   Compline


Sunday 20th August

9.30 am  Bradford   Holy Communion

11.00 am  Black Torrington  Family Holy Communion


Thursday 24th August

8.15 am  Highampton  Morning Prayer

8.30 am  Highampton  Silent Prayer

9.00 am  Highampton  Iona Holy Communion


Saturday 26th August

7.00 pm  Highampton  Compline


Sunday 27th August

9.30 am  Thornbury   Holy Communion

11.00 am  Black Torrington  Holy Communion


Thursday 31st August

8.15 am  Cookbury   Morning Prayer

8.30 am  Cookbury   Silent Prayer

9.00 am  Cookbury   Iona Holy Communion



Every week

Monday and Wednesday - Morning Prayer

8.00 am St Mary’s, Black Torrington

Tuesday -Prayer Breakfast

8.00 am The Rectory, Black Torrington